More things I sorta already knew…

but learned again today:

  1. Just when you think it’s safe to let go of your child’s hand, a utility truck will drive down the pedestrian path.
  2. Dogs and seven-year-olds should spend lots of time together.
  3. Sometimes playing hooky from school provides a better education than actually going.
  4. Kids don’t always want the cupcakes.
  5. Polka dots should vary in size.
  6. It’s not rude to buy the freshest milk.
  7. McDonald’s fries are good with ice cream.
  8. No matter how many times you rearrange the pictures on the wall, something will change in the room that makes you have to do it again.
  9. It’s good to temper your big dreams with some tiny goals.
  10. I wasn’t meant for heat.
  11. My husband will never wear his father’s suits.
  12. Carpet in the bathroom is just plain wrong.
  13. My boobs show too much when I lean over in this shirt.
  14. I get the munchies around 3:00 p.m.
  15. Coupons may be more trouble than they’re worth.
  16. Canned cat food stinks.  It just really does.
  17. I don’t know what to do with my grandfather’s cigar stand.
  18. When you live in San Diego you have to put sunscreen on your left arm everyday.  Everyday.
  19. In spite of the clutter, there’s no place like home.

And for your enjoyment, here I am a looooooong time ago…

scan0012

4 thoughts on “More things I sorta already knew…

  1. Tell your husband to free himself of his father’s suits and shirts and ties and whatever! Am mulling over ice cream and french fries. VERRRY ECLECTIC.

Leave a Reply

