#6 in a series…Things I sorta already knew

but realized again this week:

  1. Chelsea Handler‘s voice grates on my nerves.
  2. You really do get hungry again right after eating Chinese food.
  3. No matter how many times Payless Shoes calls to remind you that your son’s back ordered sandals are in, you won’t remember to pick them up.
  4. Kate Gosselin‘s hair makes it hard for me to like her.
  5. It’s best not to nickname the places you go.
  6. I always had more than one best friend.
  7. The Beatles rock.  And everything else.  Look for this on VH1 (or just buy it).
  8. About 15% of my worst moments have to do with the laundry.
  9. If you always wear your hair in a ponytail, you’re gonna hear about it from your stylist.
  10. Dinner with a friend is a happy thing to put on the calendar.
  11. My mother’s life is more glamorous than my own.
  12. I’m glad I’m not out for the season because I was hit in the head by a high speed car part.
  13. There is always a professional sporting event on t.v.
  14. There is always an amateur sporting event in my livingroom.
  15. When you are seven, nobody worries if you ride naked through the house on your scooter.

3 thoughts on “#6 in a series…Things I sorta already knew

Leave a Reply

