#7 in a series – Things I sorta already knew…

but realized again this week:

  1. Tin drum music makes me happy.
  2. Walmart really is cheaper.
  3. Warm chocolate chip cookies and cold milk should be on my list of Matches Made in Heaven.
  4. I should always buy the buttermilk.
  5. Not even Julia Child can make bouillabaisse look appetizing to me.  (But it’s fun to watch her prepare it.)
  6. My son will never tire of video games.
  7. My pantry should always include good chocolate, a box of cheap corn muffin mix and a can of green chili enchilada sauce.
  8. They don’t make caramel like they used to.
  9. Fried food makes me feel slow and kinda stupid.
  10. Cities are too big.
  11. I really liked Patrick Swayze.
  12. Scallops are not something I want to think about.
  13. I’d like to throw a pie at the person who designed our master bathroom.
  14. Late night ice cream gives me back aches and vivid dreams.
  15. Red with turquoise stresses me out.
  16. I need galoshes and a slicker to wade through the craigslist parenting forum.

2 thoughts on “#7 in a series – Things I sorta already knew…

    • Challenging to keep people on topic there. A lot of great posters with really interesting comments, but many others just like to rile things up. If you’re looking for real parents on craigslist, you gotta go prepared to weather a storm of fools along the way.

Leave a Reply

