Yeah. So.

The thing with toothaches is that they ache…in your tooth.

You know what I mean?

No matter how hard you try, you can’t actually run away from your head.  (And if you can, please have someone film it and send me a copy.)

You toss, you turn, you concentrate on something else and your stupid, achy, jacked-up tooth pain comes right along with you. 😦

Annoying.

Early on Friday morning our doorbell rang, or I dreamed it did.  Whatever.  It woke me up.  At 6:29 a.m.

It woke me up at 6:29 a.m. into a state of foggy what-the-hell-was-that-? kind of panic, so when the alarm went off just moments later, I was startled.  A lot.

I jerked my head around all twitchy-like and crashed my jaw together.

Crack went the tooth!  Or teeth.  Two of them.

Now I have a root canal, two crowns and a bill for over $1500 headed my way.  Fun.  How excited I am.

And why do I commit this misery to a post?

Because the only thing in my head right now is a toothache.

And it aches…in my tooth.

Leave a Reply

