Why am I so full?

There were FIVE of us eating Thanksgiving turkey this year!

But my son only likes Spaghetti-Ohs, Life cereal, chicken nuggets and chocolate milk.  Oh, and goldfish crackers.  Yeah, that’s right, he eats goldfish crackers too.   And sometimes peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  Sometimes.

Okay, there were FOUR of us eating Thanksgiving turkey this year!

But I’m a vegetarian.  I don’t do bird…or gravy.  Can I make vegetarian stuffing?  Yes, I can make vegetarian stuffing!  And rolls.  I can eat rolls and cranberries and mashed potatoes with lots of butter and milk.  Lots.

So, there were THREE of us eating Thanksgiving turkey this year!

Oh, wait.  One of us is nearly vegan.  No bird, no gravy, no butter.  Salad!  I’ll make a big salad and put the cheese on the side.  And iced tea…yes, I can serve iced tea!  Fruity iced tea.

Right, there were TWO of us eating Thanksgiving turkey this year!

Naturally, I bought two turkeys.

Happy Holidays, Everybody!

3 thoughts on “Why am I so full?

Leave a Reply

