Wild Thing

My house and mind are cluttered this week.

Can’t seem to find the time or clarity to write anything.

Thought I’d share a picture instead.

This is my son about six years ago.

He was 15 months old on his second Halloween.

I put him in the giraffe suit after breakfast.

He spent about thirty minutes admiring himself in the mirror.

And smiling.

We went to Grandma’s house and then to the store.

The other shoppers all stopped to tell me how precious he was.

When we got home, he took his nap in the suit too.

And after his nap, he kept it on while we played.

He has always loved to dress up.

He looks like my dad in this one.

I still have the suit.

The little boy is bigger, but at heart, he’s still a giraffe.

Someday, I’ll make him another suit myself, but adjustable, so he can wear it when he’s 92.

♥♥

4 thoughts on “Wild Thing

  1. Oh my God!!! That is the cutest little boy ever! (Well, maybe except for your brothers at that age) And you are right. He looks like your Dad. I got a lump in my throat, but I did not cry. Maybe I am getting better. Love, Your Mother

Leave a Reply

