Just Tuesday

Husband is out for a run.

Boy is on the computer next to me.

Kind of chilly today.

Heater is on, but doesn’t help.

Hands are COLD.

Stomach is rumbling, but don’t want to cook.

House is a mess.  Like usual.  Same mess, carried over from previous day week month year.  Yes, year.  No, wait…decade.  Past life?

Why do I have so many color coated paper clips?  I like the regular kind.  Where did I get these fancy brights?

Why does the van smell like feet?  And I don’t mean my feet.  Harummph.

My husband set up a small window on my desktop to randomly shuffle through our photos.  This one from 2003 just popped up.

How did I get such a cute little boy?  I can’t think of a darned thing I did to deserve such a sweet tiny person.  Does enduring a lifetime of bad hair days count?

Husband is back from the run.

Boy just finished drinking a chocolate milkshake and watching an episode of Wow Wow Wubbzy.  Now he is back at the computer, humming the Wubbzy theme song and playing the game online.  Wow Wow Wubbzy!  Wubbzy, Wubbzy, Wow, Wow!

My stomach is rumbling louder, but it’s already 8 p.m.  Gotta choose dinner wisely to avoid nightmares and backaches.

The worst nightmare I ever had in my life (something about two-foot mice with brooms for heads) happened after an evening of Burger King onion rings.  Oy.

Won’t be eating those tonight.

Okay, I’m out.  No thought worth sharing.

Happy Tuesday!

P.S.  Don’t forget to comment on the Pay It Forward Project post if you’d like to take part.  🙂

♥♥

One thought on “Just Tuesday

Leave a Reply

