Hey, AETNA, kiss my ass.

Seriously.

Got another one of your stupid EOBs in the mail today.

Big surprise, you denied our claim.  Again.

Gee, maybe we should have gotten pre-certification for those services.  Oh wait, we did.

Gee, maybe I should call you when you reject our pre-certified claims.  Oh wait, I did that the first ten or twelve times and then I got tired, so I stopped.

Gee, maybe we should take some time away from parenting our autistic child to hold your hand so you can get through this very difficult period of your total negligence.

Gee, maybe I should mail you a copy of the pre-certification letter you wrote and sent to me.  Oh wait, I did that.  Many times.  Do you have it now?  Because I realize it’s hard for you to keep track of the letters you originally write and send to me.

Gee, maybe we should have filed a grievance with you the last time you rejected our pre-certified claim.  Oh wait, we did.  Twice.  Or was it three times?  I’ve lost count.

Gee, maybe I should have our doctor’s office call you.  Oh wait, they already have.  A lot.

Gee, I guess you feel okay about your deny-first-and-make-them-jump-through-every-conceivable-flaming-hoop policy.

Well I don’t.  And I don’t accept your eventual payment as an excuse for your inability to get this process corrected.

You add a layer of stress to my life that is unnecessary and totally unacceptable.  I am angry at your big corporate crap and I’m putting it here so that everyone else can get a bad feeling about you too.

Bronx cheer to you.

♣♣

7 thoughts on “Hey, AETNA, kiss my ass.

  1. Hooray for you!!!!!! You struck a blow for all of us trapped by big companies in their stupid non communication. One unit does not speak to another and NO ONE ever follows through. I’m proud of you!!!!

Leave a Reply

