How I Know I’m Sick

  1. The only things that sounded good for dinner last night were pancakes and pickle spears.
  2. My eyelashes hurt.
  3. Milk scares me.
  4. Everything above my neck seems extra.
  5. I ditched my salad making responsibility for the family dinner at my mom’s later.
  6. I don’t care that my house is dirty.
  7. Bejeweled Blitz seems complicated and loud.  Even with the speakers off.
  8. I am grateful that my friend doesn’t need me to walk her dog today.
  9. The back of my throat has stopped cooperating when I swallow.
  10. I didn’t recognize my voice when I called the school to report that my son will be staying home again too.
  11. I want nachos.
  12. I’m too tired to go back to bed.
  13. I can’t get warm.
  14. I’m too hot.
  15. The thought of putting on a bra depresses me.
  16. The e-mail I received this morning from See’s Candies made me teary.
  17. I can’t keep my head still enough to finish the crossword puzzle.
  18. I want my husband to come home from work and just sit with me on the couch.
  19. I feel like I’m supposed to take ibuprofen, but I don’t know why.
  20. My left hand is too big.
  21. When my stomach growled a few minutes ago, it confused me.
  22. I feel like I’m forgetting stuff.

One thought on “How I Know I’m Sick

  1. I’m sorry I’m laughing, but when you feel better and read your today’s blog, you’ll laugh also. You’re pretty funny. I am sorry you feel bad though. I’ve already made the salad so don’t worry. You are loved.

Leave a Reply

