Done With This

I’m sick of being sick.

I want to get back to my routine.

Illness has overlapped with holiday and together they spell lazy, couch hugging, inactive lump.  L-u-m-p.  Lump.  LUMP.

You know what I mean – too much computer time, tv and cheese products.

Oh, and did I mention gut splitting sneezes?

Ibuprofen.

Yes, my side muscles have exercised even though the rest of me hasn’t.

Fun.

Will have to get the most I can from tomorrow’s walk.

This view is part of my reward:

This is my trusty companion:

He’s on loan each day from a good friend.

Sometimes, I contemplate kidnapping him permanently.  🙂

Not sure the felines at home would appreciate him as much as I do.

Ha!

I let them outside for a little fresh air this morning.

Can there be anything happier than a very fat house cat lying outside on warm concrete?

Maybe only his big brother…lying on cool concrete:

The Fairy Princess took advantage of the Beastie Boys’ outing to relax inside:

They’re not always pleasant housemates.  She has to be crafty and quick.

There were a few other things in the yard today too.

Like this guy:

And his very large friend, who hid himself a bit before I could snap this picture:

The “predators” were oblivious:

Thank goodness for that, right?

The yard seems a little more interesting with live lizards in it than it does with dead lizards in it.

Our geraniums have decided to live too.  They popped back up this week to pull me out of my sicky misery.

I have veered off course.

Sick of being sick.  That’s right.

Ah, whatever.  Talk to you tomorrow.

Husband has the day off from work too.  He is watching The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension.  Do you remember that movie?  Totally preposterous.  I remember very little about it actually.  Little, except for one scene where all of the characters are running through a laboratory and Jeff Goldblum, who is dressed like a cowboy, stops to say “Why Is There A Watermelon There?”  I don’t think  that question is ever answered in the film, but it was my inspiration for the title of this post.  Enjoy.  🙂

♥♥

One thought on “Done With This

Leave a Reply

