When Did You Get Here?

Hello, Weekend.

You seem early to me.

Are you sure you’re in the right place?

Your presence means five days have passed without my noticing.

Uh oh.  I didn’t get anything done.

I was supposed to paint and clean and paint something else and clean more stuff and lose ten pounds and get more sleep and change the sheets and put up shelves and read a book and fix the treadmill.  And get the oil changed in the van.  Hmmm.

So, seriously, could you come back later?

No?

Fine.  Suit yourself.  I’ll work around you.

I went to a Pampered Chef party last night.  Thanks for the invite, Lisa!

Ordered myself an eighth sheet cookie pan, just like I’ve been wanting for three or four years!

Have you ever tried to acquire one of those without buying a toaster oven?  Can’t be done.

I was resolved not to spend a dime at the party, but that pan is a must-have in my book.

I couldn’t leave without it.  I wish I could afford two or three.  😐

Lisa is the hostess with the mostest.

She served up a table full of yummies like I haven’t seen since the holidays.

The bite size everything crackers and guacamole, both from Trader Joe’s, were my favorites.

I confess to stopping for some of my own on the way home.  😀

Her party really made me feel like the holidays are on there way again.

I can’t wait to decorate.

And my amber chickens can’t wait to get off the high shelf for a few weeks.

Here’s where they sit during the year, collecting dust and waiting for some action.

Hello Holidays!

Okay weekend, you’ve made your point.  I’ll use you to take down the 4th of July crap.

Crap.

That’s what you call the decorations for the day that has already gone by.

In January, the stockings and tree will be Christmas crap.

Although, now that I think about it, Christmas crap is also the name we use for the garlicky Chex Mix my mom bakes every year.

She makes a big fruitcake every fall too.  It scares me, but she seems to like it.

Where was I going with this?

Oh yes, weekend, bring it on.

I’m ready.

Happy Friday.  Fried Egg.

♥♥

5 thoughts on “When Did You Get Here?

  1. You call my delicious snack mix, Christmas crap??? AND that is certainly not the recipe I use. Go to your room, Young Lady!

    • I wasn’t the one who started calling it that! You will have to take that up elsewhere! I realize your recipe has about four tons of garlic salt or something…I just linked to that one for general reference. And I will happily go to my room and sleep if you’d like to babysit while I’m up there. 😀

Leave a Reply

