Day Thirteen 2010 Pumpkin Demise

Call me crazy, but I love my camera and I’m fascinated by my rotting pumpkins.

No editing.

Just a bunch of photos that I haven’t the time to pare down.

Here is a slideshow for those of you without the inclination to enlarge the pix and linger.

Hover your mouse over the bottom of the black frame and you will get buttons to click through the shots even faster, or pause them, if you like.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And for the rest of you, click on a few of the mini pix below.

The wrinkling orange skin is really quite compelling up close.

And maybe not so different from what you and I might look like under the same circumstances.

There are also a couple of photos where the grass and things are in focus and the pumpkins are not.

I think I like those best of all.

They sort of show the whole point of this experiment – nature takes its course.  Things die.  Things live.

Happy Saturday!

P.S.  Stop by tomorrow for another peek!

♥♥

3 thoughts on “Day Thirteen 2010 Pumpkin Demise

  1. They are developing into an amorphous mass. And, yes, the skin up close looks sort of pre-moisturizer familiar. I’ve got to hand it to you. This has been fascinating.

Leave a Reply

