Happy New Year!

It’s 2011 and I am ready for it!

Got up early and now I’m dressed and headed out into the world.

Just talked to my mom and made plans to meet for lunch in a couple of hours.

Husband feels scratchy-throated and headed for illness.  Poor husband.  I had that feeling the week before Christmas.  I guess it’s his turn.  No lunch for him!  It’s 9:00 a.m. and he just had a bowl of soup anyway.  He’s sick for sure!  Although, it is really cold.  Good soup weather.  Brrrrr.

The little boy was really mellow and clingy yesterday.  He wanted to be held and carried just like when he was little enough for us to actually do that without back pain.  We both thought he was going down for the count like daddy, but this morning he is chipper and full of energy.

Yea!

Or is it yay?  I never remember.  I know it isn’t yeah.  I’m going with yea!

Yea!

Husband has succumbed to the call of the new couch.

I feel a tad guilty making him get up with the little boy this morning.  I didn’t take advantage of my scheduled day to sleep-in, but I did take a shower first thing, so husband had to go downstairs with the child.  Yeah, I feel a little guilty.  Especially now that I see husband sprawled out curled into the fetal position like that.

How much longer do you think I can get away with calling it the “new” couch?  I said “new car” until my kid ate his first few happy meals in the back seat of the van.  Then it became McDonald’s Mobile.  Poor new couch.  It’s one nugget away from a bad reputation.

It’s almost time to leave for lunch, so I’ll cut this short.  It’s the weekend anyway.  Shouldn’t you be outside, enjoying your city?  😀  Why the heck are you reading a blog?

Happy Saturday!

Happy New Year!

P.S.  I finally saw Nanny McPhee the other night.  Sweet.  Amusing.  Can’t decide if I want to be Emma Thompson (without the moles) or Kelly MacDonald this week.  Emma Thompson even wrote the screenplay.  Two ethereal beauties with talent too.  So hard to choose.  Darn it!

P.P.S.  Husband and I watched the last fifteen minutes of Single White Female last night.  We’ve both seen the whole thing before, so none of it was surprising.  None of it except for Bridget Fonda’s hands!  This girl has gorgeous, long, lovely hands.  I know – it’s a weird thing to notice, but I did.  🙂

♥♥

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • So funny you should ask about THAT movie. I think about it all the time because all she wanted from a relationship was a partner who remembered to say “bless you” when she sneezed. Seems like such a small thing, but it means so much.

Leave a Reply

