Friends Home, Health Gone

My friends are home from their long holiday in France.

I missed them.  Their cats missed them.  Their house missed them.

Cats and houses do that, you know?

My friends are full of stories.

I was first in line to hear a few since I picked them up from the airport tonight.

They brought me a beautiful pair of earrings and a really decadent chocolate cookie.  Really decadent.  Oh my.  Like shortbread, but chocolate.

My kind of presents.  😀

Thank you, traveling friends.

I love you and am so relieved to have you safely back in your own home.

And I like that I am the one who delivered you there.  🙂

This has been a weird week.

Much to my chagrin, I think I’m sick again.

I was sick the week before Christmas and now this.

I have sneezed at least a hundred times today.

And my eyes will not stop twitching and watering.

If I didn’t know better, I’d think I was having an allergic reaction to something.

Wait, do I know better?

The little boy made me smell about fifteen candles at Target the other day.

A couple of them made me feel itchy-faced and sneezey right away.

Could that be it?

You know what?  I just don’t feel well and it’s late and husband built a fire in the fireplace and I am in my jammies now and all I want to do is sit in front of the fire and feel pitiful, so buh bye.

Happy Wednesday.

♥♥

Leave a Reply

