#14 – Things I sorta already knew…

but learned again this week:

  • If I let the child mix the colors, the cupcakes will have dusky purple frosting and his fingertips will be blue and red for several days.
  • If we get to Pump It Up right when it opens, the little boy will actually tire out and want to go before they make us leave.
  • It’s fun to make popcorn with your kid.
  • No matter how many fights I have with our insurance companies, there is always someone dear to me who is fighting harder and getting less.
  • I am not social with strangers.
  • Despite my best efforts, my default demeanor, facial expression, and/or assumed disposition are NOT sunny and welcoming.
  • I have the best two brothers in the entire world.
  • I want my mom to let me choose her next dog.
  • I love to read good books.  Kindred has surprised me.  It’s not what I expected.  I know the minute I finish the last page, I will seek out Butler’s other works.
  • I don’t like reading dust jackets or forewords or authors’ notes until I finish a book.  I go in blind, and either I’m engaged or I’m not.
  • It’s not possible to find the right loaf pan for my pumpkin bread recipe.
  • Our dishwasher is dying.
  • My son always leaves his fast food toys at the restaurant.  On purpose.
  • If I find a beauty product that I like, they will stop making it or at least stop carrying it anywhere that doesn’t charge $5.00 for shipping.  This goes for cheese too…sigh…Vons hasn’t stocked the Saga classic blue brie since I raved about it to my facebook friends.  And Leerdammer…best cheese ever…I don’t know where to get it locally either.
  • I go through thirft store withdrawals if I don’t get to one of them every few weeks.
  • My oldest cat doesn’t see as well as she used to.  Yes, Poupon, that’s a cat treat on the floor in front of you.
  • The little boy really never tires of his Legos.
  • I really hate carpet next to sinks and showers.  Gross.
  • Our cats shed enough fur to make another cat.
  • I don’t want another cat.  Especially not a fake one crafted from fur off the others.
  • The words “vacation” and “break” can be defined as a period of time in which mothers are required to work harder.
  • Everything really does seem better when you already know when your next chocolate is happening.  🙂

Happy Tuesday!

♥♥

2 thoughts on “#14 – Things I sorta already knew…

  1. You are amazing…I always love these “things I already sorta knew” and had to laugh out loud about not wanting another cat, especially one made out of the fur of the others! {giggle!}

Leave a Reply

