Catch Up, Catch All, Ketchup

I bought a new t-shirt the other day.  I wore if for five hours this morning and now I don’t want it anymore.

Until my beautiful sister-in-law came over, I don’t think I realized just how much I hate this shirt.

It’s essentially identical to all the shirts I wore when I was pregnant nine years ago.

But I’m NOT pregnant and probably never will be again, so now this kind of shirt just makes me feel old.  And wide.  And matronly.

What the hell was I thinking with a scoop neck and horizontal stripes?  Right.  Sooo wrong.

Goodbye, blue-striped-shirt-that-I-just-bought!  It wasn’t nice knowing you.

My sister-in-law has beautiful taste in clothes.  She always looks great.  And so feminine.  I envy her that.

I wish I could dress from stores like Anthropologie, but they don’t carry my size.  Or my shape.  Grrrrrr.

I can’t buy light, airy, ethereal fabrics because I don’t have a light, airy, ethereal life.

Even if I did, it wouldn’t matter, because I’m lumpy.

Pretty stuff doesn’t go with lumpy.

In fact, it might even make it worse.

Sigh.

Changing shirts now.

Ack!

Enough about that!

Moving on…

I got my fun little drawer in the mail from Studio 162.

Thank you, Erin!

I can’t wait to find a spot for it.

It might have to go on a wall near my chicken house.  (Scroll to the end of that post to see a poorly lit photo.)

And speaking of chicken…

did you know that getting ready for nuggets is all about the sauce?

The little boy actually ate some of those grape pieces this time.

The carrots?  😐  Not so much.

I’ve been putting four or five teeny slices on his plate every night for a week now.  I’m not sure he’s even looked at them, much less touched or eaten them.

Soon enough.  🙂

Kind of a slow day…

for my brain anyway.

Need.  Caffeine.  Chocolate.

Happy Wednesday!!

P.S.  Green lollipop boy:

♥♥

7 thoughts on “Catch Up, Catch All, Ketchup

  1. So glad you **heart** your little box! 🙂

    I feel your pain about the shirt. It’s such a bummer when I buy clothes, wear them once and realize that I hate them and they look horrible on me. And usually when that happens, I bought it from somewhere far away on vacation or an outlet where I can’t return it. 😦 Dang.

  2. You can wear anything you want to…..it’s in the attitude, baby. You can find something light and ethereal that compliments YOUR shape. I look at Oprah and she is not a small woman and she is not lumpless yet you can see how she adapts styles for her shape (and I know Oprah has money and stylists but the idea holds up on its own). Be light and ethereal!!!!!!!!!!

  3. A post that would catch the attention of Wharton, Cather, Dickenson, O’Connor.

    One of my favorites 🙂

    Thanks Becky: The Harris legend lives on!

    ac

  4. I’m digging the sauce face! Go, mom!
    As for the clothing issue…I hear you..but clothes do not make the woman! The woman is fabulous without the frilly clothes! The woman could wear a garbage bag and be stunning. No worries there!

Leave a Reply

