The Boy & Some Beautiful Ribbon

Socks

It’s a little early…

but the boy is ready for St. Patrick’s Day.  🙂

Please ignore my dirty house in background.  😳

Or, if you prefer, you may study it more closely…

Nine-Year-Old Art

Sniffle Boy And His Doughnut

He will probably be fine to go back to school tomorrow, but today was a doughnut day.

It was also a Mama-doesn’t-care-about-the-green-felt-pen-marks-on-your-neck day.

Out and Ugly, but totally Alpha

Our spice cupboard has been on the clutter control hit list for a few years.   I finally tackled it this weekend.

It’s not the solution I dreamed of, but it’s a huge relief in this house of never ending inconveniences.

This will just have to do until I get enough nerve and know-how to open the wall.

I learned that I don’t need to buy crushed red pepper or cinnamon again for a very loooooong time.  😐

Thrift Store Find – Beautiful Threaded Ribbon

And speaking of things I dream of…

I am smitten with ribbon.

I use it frequently, but I also have plenty that I just like to look at.

Today’s thrift store purchase falls into that category.  I plan only to gaze at it dreamily, unless a really spectacular ribbon-needy occasion presents itself.

I’ve never seen anything like it before and I look at ribbon almost everyday.  Everyday and everywhere.

Maybe one of you will tell me this ribbon is very common…

or maybe you will tell me that it’s just 99 cents at Target or something.

But I don’t think so.

Even if you tell me that, I don’t care.

It’s officially the loveliest ribbon in my collection.

Isn’t it dreamy?

Happy Wednesday!

♥♥

8 thoughts on “The Boy & Some Beautiful Ribbon

  1. Stunningly beautiful ribbon, Thomas’ artwork is awesome, and we go through quite a bit of both crushed red pepper and cinnamon, but not a lot of mace.

    Good to hear from you!

  2. Love the picture of the boy in his socks. Didn’t check out the house behind or around him. Just looked at him. Excellent pose, excellent picture. Oh, and yes, the art work is clever too.

  3. I love ALL the pictures. Wish I had some Irish socks! And I, too, have never seen ribbon like that. Leave it on the roll. It is beautiful. Your Mother loves you!

Leave a Reply

