Ribbon, Flowers, and Math

Ribbon

My order from The Gilded Bee arrived a few days ago.

(Commence happy dance now.)

She sent a gift along with my purchase.  🙂  That blue polka-dotted ribbon with the scalloped edges is the freebie.  I love it!

Giveaways are so great for retaining customers.  I will definitely order again – maybe even tonight!

And did you notice the pink plaid packaging tape on her shipping box?  Cuteness overload.  Love.

Flowers

Speaking of pretty things, there are flowers all over my backyard.

Thank you, husband.  You have been busy.

I particularly love Mr. Chicken.

The nasturtiums under our plum tree came raging back this season too.

They’re beautiful, bright, happy (and edible!) little flowers, but this year they are absolutely COVERED with aphids.  Blech!

Click the pix to see the little devils – they’re kind of horrifying.  😦

I guess the good thing is that the aphids are leaving everything else alone.

I think my favorite flowers in the yard right now are the ranunculus.  How the heck do you make that word plural?

Math

The boy sat close to do some math with his sidewalk chalk while I was taking pictures.

He made me upload this next pic, print it out and use a pencil to solve the problems.

This morning he used the utensils and food from his little kitchen to make a robot and some funny birds.

He is smitten with stop signs lately.  He has been counting and drawing them.  Oh, and taping them to the window.

Anyhoo, that’s our house this week.  What’s going on with you?

Hope you’re having a Happy Thursday!

P.S.  I am addicted to Pinterest.  Please send help.  (Or your Pinterest link. Ha!)

♥♥

5 thoughts on “Ribbon, Flowers, and Math

  1. Ranunculei, or ranunculai or ranunculum or ????? I, too, love ranunculuses. Your flowers are glorious! Gotta find you on pinterest.

Leave a Reply

