Sick Day Activities

My son is home from school again.  It’s the third day in a row.

He has been sick all week with a bad cold (not to be confused with the vomiting nightmare that kept him home three days last week).  😦

To pass his lethargic downtime, he has been playing with Singing Fingers on the iPad a lot.

It’s loud.  He is loud.

Do you remember the theremin scene from Big Bang Theory?

It feels a bit like that.  It kind of makes my head hurt.

Yesterday, I felt I might go insane from it.  (Or, just maybe, I would discover that I had gone insane from it the day before.)

Today is a little less stressful.

Thanks to a visiting friend and an unemployed husband, I got to leave the house without my son for a while.

The break did me a world of good, and reminded me how much fun I have with my kid.

When I came back, he asked me to film this:

I sure do love this boy.

What did you do today?

♥♥

4 thoughts on “Sick Day Activities

Leave a Reply

