Still No Armadillo

Remember Gourdy?

I got a friend for him today.

DSC00245

His mustache reminds me of Snoopy’s brother, so I named him Spike.

He is Gourdy’s Uncle Spike.

DSC00246

He makes me laugh.

I also picked up a few children’s books (big surprise).

I found two small Wilton cake pans too.

The pans are oval – perfect for making Easter egg cakes next spring – and they were a steal at two for a dollar.

The price was extended to me because the vendor was an acquaintance of my brother’s.

It pays to hang with a sibling who knows the sellers by their first names.  🙂

My favorite find of the day is this chippy yellow bundt pan.

DSC00238

It was dirty and neglected when I found it.

It astounds me that people can’t be bothered to scrub a bit before tossing things into the donate pile.  Gross.  Sad.

I’m not sure how well it will actually bake, given the abuse it suffered from its previous owner, but I love it up there on the wall above my spice rack!

I will try it out over the holidays, for sure.

A few months ago, I bought a small red bundt pan that hangs on the opposite wall.

DSC00240It’s chippy too.

I love them both.

That’s all.

Happy Sunday!

P.S. Look at this:

DSC00234

I tossed some leftover ground cover into a planter pot a few weeks ago.

I actually thought it was dead.

I guess I was wrong.

Happy Surprise.

♥♥

3 thoughts on “Still No Armadillo

    • Yes, I love the bundt pan. Was trying to find the design name of it yesterday, but couldn’t find one exactly like it attached to anything official. Nordic Ware makes the best and original bundt pans, but there’s no mention of this one in their current collection. Probably made twenty+ years ago. I love the color too – goes with my spice rack!

  1. I love your finds. The Swap Meet is wonderful (once in a while) and you are right about going with someone who knows everyone. (your brother)

Leave a Reply

