Midweek Madness or not

I’m mad at my couch.  And my floor.  And my shoes.

My left arm is always numb and my foot hurts.

Unforgiving couch with its too high arms.

Unforgiving hard ceramic tile floor.

Unforgiving shoes that I have to buy in the men’s department because I can’t find my size and width together in the women’s section.

I blame them.

And my flat pillow.  I’m mad at that too.

These items are all contributing to the disintegration of my body, you know?

Not sure what to do about any of it.

The pillow?  Well, maybe I can replace that.

But the couch?  Oy.  Husband and I feel like replacing that is a lot of money to spend on a giant scratching post and cat fur trap.  Because that’s the primary function of couches in our home.  Scratching post. Fur trap.  Seating is secondary.

And the tile floor?  It’s ugly.  It’s chipped.  It’s a boring color and an inferior product.  Don’t let anyone talk you into ceramic tile.  Ever.  No matter what.  NOT worth it.  Spend more.  Get wood or tumbled travertine or cork or something, but not this.  Not 800 square feet of unforgiving, off white, looks-dirty-when-it’s-clean, horrendously expensive-to-demo ceramic tile.  Blech!

The husband and I are not do-it-yourselfers.  Oh, how I wish we were.  Maybe we would be, under different circumstances, but I think not.  Mostly just not.  Nope.  Probably not.

The husband did take a stab at fixing my treadmill this weekend.  It was contributing to my disintegration as well.  I would walk along fine for a few minutes and then suddenly the tread would jerk and kill my back.  Not good.  I need to check it out now that the husband has worked his guy magic on it.  Wait, that didn’t sound right 😕 , but you know what I mean.  Thank you, husband.  ♥ 🙂  Maybe he is more do-it-yourselfer than I.

Speaking of people who suffer from agonizing back pain because of the furniture they own, my mom just called.  She’s traveling today and wanted to say hello and to tell me that she loves me.  Right back atcha, Mama!  Have fun!

It’s paragraph number whatever and I haven’t mentioned the little boy yet.  That’s because he’s good today – good mood, good eating, good school morning – just good.  No hysterics (from him or from me).  And I’m not going to tell you about the really awful day we had at the end of last week and how we both screamed in front of husband and how I sunk into a pit of despair that caused me to examine my whole existence and then husband and I had a really good conversation about our marriage and what it means and how it has changed and what we want from it and how we love each other and how that’s the most important thing and how we need to take care of ourselves and try to be happy for our kid and not worry about stuff to the point that it incapacitates us and not care what other people think and well, you know, I’m not going to tell you about that.

Yeah, today is a good day.  Well, except for my couch and floor and arm and feet.

But I’m changing out the pillow.  I am!

Happy Wednesday.

P.S. Fall is here.  I want pumpkins and decorative gourds now.  And maybe this for my bedroom wall.  😀

♥♥

One thought on “Midweek Madness or not

  1. Change that pillow immediately. Little things can make a difference. Speaking of fall leaves, I meant to get out all my Halloween and Fall decorations and put them up to make the house look good for the cousins and I forgot! Your Mother does love you, little girl.

Leave a Reply

