Busy Week, Busy Boy

The boy is busy decorating yet another paper Christmas Tree.

This one is two feet tall and taped to the wall at the foot of the stairs.

He is adorning it with last years Easter Seals, some adhesive gift tags, and a sheet of stickers that came with Disney’s latest appeal for membership in the video club.

So resourceful.  How I love my little boy and his many trees.

He is humming Jingle Bells.

It’s the sweetest music ever.

He has moved on to Frosty The Snowman.  Cute.

He found a sheet of smiley faces in the sticker drawer.

Those are going on the new tree too.

Did I tell you I have a sticker drawer?  Yeah, I confess, I have a sticker problem.  LOVE them.  Gotta get a few wherever I go.

These are a few of my all-time favorites.  Can’t bear to part with them.  There are a few more of them in the drawer somewhere, but I don’t feel like digging through to find them for you.  Sorry.

The boy is back to Jingle Bells – singing this time – not humming.

He doesn’t know every word and, as you know, he doesn’t like my assistance with that.  He garbles the unknowns and sings anyway, like the grown-ups on Charlie Brown.  I’ve mentioned this before.

Now I’ve had some breakfast and the boy is on to his next project.  He’s cutting out the letters for his name from my expired dental i.d. card.  He likes the thickness of the laminated tag board.

He is stapling the letters to a piece of green construction paper.  Not sure where he will put this – probably on some obviously under-decorated wall in our home.  😀  Ha!

Anyhoo, that’s it for a sleepy morning.  Busy few days behind us, busier few up ahead.

Happy Saturday & A Very Merry Two Weeks Until Christmas!

P.S. The little boy’s therapist decorated her office this week.  It’s very cheery.  And I love, love, love this ornament from her collection:

Baaaaaaa.

P.P.S  Got this book at the thrift store last week:

For fifteen HUGE cents, I can’t even care about the very creased cover.  I just started reading and so far really like it.  Have you read it?  What did you think?  My dad was a huge Philip Roth fan, so Roth’s endorsement on the cover was another selling point for me.  You know, because I struggled so with the price.  😀

♥♥

4 thoughts on “Busy Week, Busy Boy

  1. I love your blog and I love it that Tommy sings and decorates. I can’t wait for Christmas Eve when we will all be together.

  2. My grandchild is pulling at my heart strings singing and humming his Christmas songs and decorating his many trees. What a special little boy. Thank you for sharing that and bringing Christmas at the CV Delsons to life! I haven’t heard of the book or the author. Oops. Glad you found it. What a steal!

  3. I have to say, I love, love, love that construction paper Christmas tree! I wish we lived closer so he could make me one. I’ll have to set Shane and Sophia up with a similar project.

    • I bought him a huge roll of plain green wrapping paper from Target to make more trees. The paper is a little thinner than the butcher paper I wanted to get for him, but the roll ost 1/4 as much, is a foot wider and is twice as long! Totally worth it. He has already made three other trees.

Leave a Reply

